April 19, 2017

images

               Hello everyone! Okay, every once in a while, I am just going to be talking on just one subject. For example, today I am going to talk about my faith in Christ Jesus! I am really excited to tell you all about how it got started and what I was like before. So, here we go! 

When I was six years old, about 5 years ago, I wanted to become a christian, but I didn’t really know what it meant! I just really wanted to tell people I am a christian. Well sure, I did and still do believe that Jesus died on the cross, but I didn’t really pay attention to any of those things. It got worse when I was in second grade, and I doubt everything! I was in public school, and I couldn’t really learn about Jesus there. Now, I am not saying or thinking that homeschooled  kids are better than your child who goes to public school. NO! I am not saying that at all! I am just saying that I wasn’t able to grow closer to God there. And partly, I guess I chose not to grow closer to Him. I never tried, even at home! So in school, many kids there had no idea who He (Jesus) was, so they really didn’t help me, not that they were supposed to though, they had no clue! I doubt that they could see Jesus in me, but I have to say, I wasn’t that kind of child who got in trouble all the time. I was, not to brag, a good kid. NEWS FLASH!!!! YOU CAN’T DO GOOD DEEDS TO GET INTO HEAVEN!!!! YOU JUST CAN’T!!!!!! That’s not what God intended us to do! If you truly believe that Jesus died on the cross, and you believe he rose again, and you believe that he loves you and cares for you, and you believe he is coming back one day, then your life could change right now! Ask God to forgive you of your sins, and ask him to come into your heart right this moment! You don’t know how long you have! We don’t know when Jesus is coming back again! And when he comes back again, he will take all the men and women and children with Him into heaven, and all the unbelievers will stay here on earth and suffer, earthquakes, tornadoes, tsunami’s , floods, many bad things like that! Jesus really wants for him to come into your heart! Anyways back to my school life! Then in the third grade, I was doing homeschooling, and one of the subjects was Bible! I really needed that to change my life! Oh and for everyone who doesn’t know what a Bible is, a Bible is a great book of God’s word, and the gospel, and the good news! If you are questioning this, get one! Anyways back to my life. During my homeschooling, I really grew stronger with Jesus, and realized I needed to change! And here I am, in fifth grade, still homeschooled, telling you all about Jesus! Anyways, thanks for reading my blog posts! I think I am going to call them, Advice from Aislinn! Tell me what you think in the comments below! Thanks everyone!

Author: mydailyridedotblog

I am 11 years old now and I have two brothers and one sister. I am the 2 middle child in the family, and my parents were missionaries in Ireland for 2 years. That's where my mom had my 8 year old sister Kate.

Leave a Reply

